Board of Directors

Our Fort Wayne hub was founded by Laura Carrico in 2008 after she heard of the Honor Flight organization and wanted to take her World War II father to Washington.

Our board is made up of 100% volunteers, no paid positions.  Many of our board members are veterans themselves.

Our current volunteer board of directors as of June 1, 2017:



Executive Board

Dennis Covert (President)

Max Robison (Vice President)

Cathy Berkshire (Secretary)

John Bireley (Treasurer)


Board of Directors

Adam Brouwer - Fundraising and Special Event Coordinator, Facebook Management

Mike Buhr

Ben Clay

Camille Garrison - Marketing/PR

Carl Huber - USO Representative

Nick James - Volunteer Corps Coordinator

Keith Keltner

Nellie Keltner - Mail Call

Cat Lipska

Megan Martin - Oxygen Needs

Tom Meyers

Brent Roddy

Michael Thena - Technology Coordinator, Webmaster, Facebook Management

Bill Turriff - Ramp Rat

Aleta Weiss